Testimonials Zillow Real Estate Search

PAIGE TIBBE -

10/04/2019

When we saw our to be home for the first, we knew it was the one. Ellen was amazing throughout the entire process. She was always available to answer questions and being first time home buyers, we had ALOT. She also helped us close in an expedited time frame, allowing us the get into our new home before our old lease expired (which was a month!). Ellen was very easy to work with and we would recommend her as a realtor to anyone.

KAMALAPOTTER1 -

06/28/2019

Ellen is an exceptional and amazing realtor. She worked very hard to help with the search and price negotiations. She has established contacts, knowledge of the neighborhoods and is extremely responsive with any questions.Very professional and supportive every step of the way! So grateful to her!

SHANEY7366 -

05/22/2019

Ellen stayed on top of all the steps, carefully guided me through the process, really worked to market my home and brought in a buyer within my selling timeline.

GREGORYHARTMAN -

05/02/2019

Ellen Livingston made the process of selling my house extremely easy. Her initial estimate of the selling price was right on for the market, and she guided me through the complexity of selling a house when I was out of state without a hitch.

REICHBAUM -

12/24/2018

Ellen helped us through the entire sales and closing process. We sold our home in less than 2-days. In fact we sold at our asking price with no Problems.I would highly recommend Ellen Livingston.

KRISCENKC8 -

07/16/2018

Ellen is a professional. She took me through the process of buying an older home. It wasn’t easy, but she makes it easy. I will recommend her to all my friends.

ECOPATT -

06/25/2018

I felt that I feel that Ellen knows her "stuff" when it comes to selling and buying a property. The closing on the house we sold and the condo we bought went smoothly. I can't imagine how we would have done that on our own.e

SHIMENG09 -

05/15/2018

Working with Ellen is great! She is so responsive and reliable. I live in west coast, we have 3 hours difference, but she responses to my questions instantly. One of the best realtors I worked with before. I would definitely highly recommend her to my friends.

STEPHENSLUKE2017 -

04/30/2018

Ellen was a good agent. She was very helpful with leading me through the home buying process and had good knowledge of the areas and houses I was looking at.

RONSLABE -

04/25/2018

Ellen was a professional joy to work with. She was always there to answer my questions or get the information I asked for or needed. In the process of selling my house, I felt as though she took a special interest in my concerns. A previous attempt at selling my home with a different agent produced no result. Ellen's perseverance, however, bore fruit in my case. I would highly recommend Ellen to anyone wanted to sell their home.

KAYHEBRANK -

04/04/2018

When Ellen Livingston took on my real estate project, it became her mission to make sure I did not settle for anything but the right investment. She has a true passion for the Pittsburgh real estate market and listened with her heart as well as her ears as she put together a professional portfolio that was smart and attractive. The best part of working with Ellen; I knew I matter to her! Thanks, Ellen, for another success!!!

JUAN ROBERTO -

04/03/2018

Mrs. Livingston was and is a great agent she assisted me with looking for the right apt. Home for all the way from Hollywood, Florida. We had great talks and I was honest with Ellen And vice versa. I trusted her knowledge and expertise and Ellen is the best in her field. I was able to purchase a beautiful 1 bedroom 1bath CONDO in the forest condominium in Swissvale PA. 15218 I've been in my home over a month and the owner's and renters are great people and the 9 story building is awesome very clean and safe and in a great neighborhood. I give Ellen heart and she came back with great expectations. So I do recommend Mrs. Ellen Livingston with the utmost 200% and I would utilize her service's in a heartbeat. She's an awesome business person who knows her town inside and out. She's also become a good friend to me. So please use her professional experience to your full advantage whether buying or selling a home or condo or co-op. She is your go to person. Ellen was with me all the as I looked and found what I was looking for for over 3 months from Hollywood, Florida. I purchased my unit sight un seen. Per obvious reasons. And I don't regret it at all. I have an awesome view from my terrace and it's overwhelming beautiful, It's an awesome and breathtaking view and I love every minute of it. It takes me into a wonderful meditations revelations. So if your looking for a great Agent look no further than Ellen Livingston your real estate agent extradinar. Regards, RJB

BCBRADFORD9 -

10/13/2017

Ellen was extremely helpful to us in selling our parents home. Neither of us lived in their city and she went above and beyond to assist us throughout the entire process.

THANOGA -

09/07/2017

Ellen is simply great! She worked tirelessly on my behalf during what ended up being a somewhat protracted house search across the city of Pittsburgh and northern suburbs. Her knowledge of the market was truly impressive, she was always responsive and available when needed, and really helped find just the right location and property. I've worked with a few agents over the years, and she was head and shoulders above them all; Ellen was recommended to me by a colleague, and I'd recommend her to anyone seeking a true advocate and partner in the home-buying process. Thanks Ellen!

ZUSER20160810124727595 -

07/18/2017

Ellen was very knowledgeable of the process, she was patient and walked me through all the necessary steps and helped me to secure my first property. I would definitely recommend!

ABBYLYYNMOM -

07/16/2017

Ellen got our house sold in one day! Ellen is a great negotiator and she really works hard for her clients. In our case, it was a long and bumpy road getting to closing, and I wasn't sure this deal would work out. However, Ellen held it all together with her determinism, upbeat personality and professionalism. I highly recommend Ellen Livingston.

LUKE HAPPE -

05/03/2017

Ellen helped me buy my first house 8 years ago. Just last month, Ellen helped me sell that same house. Ellen was instrumental in both instances and provided an excellent experience. I am extremely pleased with the service Ellen has provided me and would recommend her to anyone.

MDDST8 -

03/25/2017

We had our home on the market for 2 years with minimal activity. Ellen sold our home in a short time and we were thrilled with her expertise and guidance.You can't get a better realtor than Ellen

VIPMILLER22 -

03/14/2017

Ellen was extremely helpful in helping me purchase my first home. She is very knowledgable and was able to help me find exactly what I wanted out of my home. She made the process easy and was able to lead me through the entire process. She was also easy to get ahold of and meet up whenever necessary. Would highly recommend Ellen!

INGRIDBENGSTON -

01/25/2017

Ellen was great to work with. We were from out of state and did a lot of looking online before making contact. We had two distinct geographic areas that had appealed to us and Ellen showed us what made each one a good place to live. She listened to us regarding our style guidelines and didn't try to show us houses that were greatly different. We wanted an older home that needed some TLC and hadn't been renovated just to follow the current trend. I think Ellen knew before we did that the house we finally bought was the one that matched our requirements exactly.

HELEN ADAMCHIK -

01/25/2017

Ellen was a pleasure to work with. She is details oriented and has great ability to highlight the house selling points. She is personable and a great listener. She sold our house within 3 months after it was put on a market.

DMAHURDLE -

11/22/2016

Organized a fast efficient house hunting trip, showed me lots of houses, helped me whittle down what I really wanted, and helped me through the process of making and offer and closing. Couldn't be happier with Ellen!

KLANEY34 -

08/29/2016

Ellen was fantastic! We found our home in record time. She was extremely professional, responsive and knowledgeable. Ellen was a great negotiator too and was appropriately firm when she needed to be. Even when negotiations went into the Stanley Cup finals, Ellen was on top of a quick and pitch perfect reply.

BILL SARAH0104 -

08/02/2016

We received contact information from a family friend who had just completed their purchase of a home with Ellen. We cannot say enough when it comes to the level of knowledge and flexibility that Ellen possesses. Whenever we had a question or concern, Ellen returned a call within one day. When it came to securing additional requirements for the buying process, Ellen had contacts that were professional, honest and fair. If you are looking for a knowledgeable, caring individual that will look out for your interests, stop looking and call Ellen. You will not be disappointed.

ZUSER20151216070903994 -

07/06/2016

Ellen assisted my husband an I in purchasing a beautiful home north west of Pittsburgh. She was not only an incredible realtor and represented her company with the up-most professionalism but, she was kind, honest, and truly looked out for our best interests. Ellen listened to what we wanted in a home and was able to use her expertise and knowledge of the area to allow us to further understand what it was we were truly looking for. Ellen showed us several properties all around the area and each experience was excellent! She really does have the patience of a saint. As a first time home buyer, Ellen made us feel confident in our buying process and took extra time to make sure we understood procedure as well as thoroughly evaluated the house for ourselves. She has an amazing personality which puts you immediately at ease, as if you are just checking out houses with your friend who just happens to be an expert on the subject at hand! When we went into the closing process, we knew exactly what to expect! Anyone would be lucky to work with such a wonderful, thoughtful, and intelligent agent! I could not be more thankful to her and will be sending anyone i know looking in the area her way! Thanks again Ellen! You were AMAZING!!!!

CHRISTYN COLES -

02/22/2016

My husband and I had a wonderful experience with Ellen as our agent. Ellen acted as both our listing agent and as the seller's agent for the home we purchased. The entire process was smooth and effortless and Ellen worked with our best interests in mind at all times. We could not asked for a better home buying/selling experience.

MRPOOSKIE -

10/11/2015

Ellen was quick to respond to all of my questions and nice to work with. She took care of all of the details during closing which made the process easy.

USER3420713 -

08/04/2015

We initially reached out to Ellen seeking a realtor who was knowledgeable with relocations. Even knowing our timeline to purchase was 6-12 months out (turned out to be nearly 13 months!), Ellen zestfully took us on as clients and always treated us like her #1 priority. Throughout that time she was knowledgeable, patient, and responsive -- often taking our calls and replying to messages on her evenings/weekends... even during her vacation. She recommended a thorough inspector, and was willing to play a little hard-ball against a notoriously aggressive counterpart. I give Ellen my highest endorsement, and would recommend her without hesitation.

ANGIE -

08/04/2015

We initially reached out to Ellen seeking a realtor who was knowledgeable with relocations. Even knowing our timeline to purchase was 6-12 months out (turned out to be nearly 13 months!), Ellen zestfully took us on as clients and always treated us like her #1 priority. Throughout that time she was knowledgeable, patient, and responsive -- often taking our calls and replying to messages on her evenings/weekends... even during her vacation. She recommended a thorough inspector, and was willing to play a little hard-ball against a notoriously aggressive counterpart. I give Ellen my highest endorsement, and would recommend her without hesitation.

ALYSSA KUHNS -

05/14/2015

I moved out of town before selling my home, so Ellen was a great help selling my house long distance. She was very response and always on top of everything throughout the selling process. Although we never actually met face-to-face, I always felt like a priority.

RYAN S -

05/11/2015

Buying a home with Ellen as my agent was nothing but a pleasure. I most appreciated her responsiveness via e-mail, text and phone. She also quickly coordinate showings; many times within hours of my requesting to see a property. My property search was relatively extensive from downtown Pittsburgh to Cranberry and she was very knowledgable of all areas. I highly recommend her to anyone looking to purchase a home in the Pittsburgh area.

JACK WEEKS -

04/23/2015

Ellen is on top of her game! When it came time to sell my mother's house I needed someone that would go the extra mile and work with me long distance. I saw several of her signs around the neighborhood, and knew i would interview her. she promptly returned every call and gave me a little space when my time table was extended. The proof came after she got my listing. Ellen helped me with everything from finding a painter to making sure the house was in the best shape for showings while I was 350 miles away. throughout the entire process Ellen was EXCELLENT. I also might add that I did not know who she was prior to this process.

JMGUEDON -

04/19/2015

Ellen helped me buy and sell my home. She was very knowledgable about the Pittsburgh real estate market and helped me find a home in the Greenfield neighborhood. She is very responsive and was willing to drop everything to help us find our home. Several years later we remembered our great experience with Ellen and asked her to help sell our home. Again, she was great! She communicated with us well, helped explain everything. Our house is now sold and we could not have asked for a better agent. I would recommend Ellen Livingston to our friends and anyone looking for an honest, down to earth real estate agent.

JEAN-MARC GUEDON -

04/19/2015

Ellen helped me buy and sell my home. She was very knowledgable about the Pittsburgh real estate market and helped me find a home in the Greenfield neighborhood. She is very responsive and was willing to drop everything to help us find our home. Several years later we remembered our great experience with Ellen and asked her to help sell our home. Again, she was great! She communicated with us well, helped explain everything. Our house is now sold and we could not have asked for a better agent. I would recommend Ellen Livingston to our friends and anyone looking for an honest, down to earth real estate agent.

MATTHEWRICHARDGODFREY -

01/16/2015

Ellen was very helpful in securing a buyer for our house. We would recommend her to anyone as she was attentive to detail and promoted our properly very well.

PCENTRON -

12/20/2014

It was a pleasure working with Ellen, she had useful suggestions and advices, she definitively made the process of buying a house pleasant and easy, I highly recommend her !

MOZART2U -

12/20/2014

Ellen was a great help in helping us find the perfect home in Pittsburgh. She was always available and helped us find the perfect home on the Southside!!! Thanks Ellen.

STEVE WALSH -

12/20/2014

Ellen was a great help in helping us find the perfect home in Pittsburgh. She was always available and helped us find the perfect home on the Southside!!! Thanks Ellen.

STEALHEAD -

12/17/2014

Very knowledgeable, concise to the point, keeps you on course, we had our home on market over 1 year, within 2 months Ellen had our home sold. Mrs Livingston exemplifies the ultimate agent & what we perceived them too be, this is what we received! We had a sad experience last move & Ellen's professional knowledge, demeanor & get to it attitude, replenished our faith in the business ! Ellen treats you, like she would like to be treated... THANK YOU ELLEN, IN OUR EYES YOU ARE THE BEST !!!

LUCASAM2000 -

12/04/2014

Ellen was very professional and responsive in my experience working with her. As a first time home buyer, she worked with me through the whole process and made sure I had everything with my financing and other responsibilities in order to make sure the sale went through. She was responsive at all types of odd hours and on weekends. As I found out, home sales are a very dynamic process and can change at any hour and she was always aware of this and kept in touch with me to alert me of any developments and to keep me on track with what I needed to have done on my end to make sure the sale went through. In fact, she handled the final negotiations and got a deal in principle with the seller done while I was thousands of miles away on vacation over a weekend.

JOHNKOSTLUND -

09/11/2014

Ellen did a very good job for us in buying our house in Penn Hills, helping with arranging the house inspection, negotiating with the sellers, and getting the deal back on track when it seemed we had reached an impasse at one point.

ZUSER20140407112235495 -

08/09/2014

We would like to recommend Ellen as a great real estate agent. From the beginning, she sat down with us to go through what we wanted and what was available. She always responded quickly when we emailed or called. Ellen worked hard for us over two months to review many homes, listened well and was very attentive to our needs and was very clear in discussions which homes would or would not fit our profile. There was no rush to make any decision nor insincere opinions about the homes that we viewed. She communicated actively as our search progressed. Once we almost reached an agreement but our situation changed, and Ellen was very supportive and helpful to switch in a different direction, reach another agreement, and get through closing very fast, not missing a beat. We valued her opinions and she also added some good humor. We are very grateful and are very happy with our home.

M JONES WASHINGTON -

05/18/2014

Ellen is both personable and very professional. She returned phone calls and/or emails promptly and made recommendations for other professionals (inspectors, chimney repairman, etc.) who could assist us as well. I, too, would highly recommend Ellen!

RUTH.MARX -

12/18/2013

Ellen is wonderful. She handled everything and met with the inspectors and plumbers. All I did was meet to sign paper work. I had my house listed with another agent for almost 2 years and Ellen had mine sold within three months. Highly recommend Ellen Livingston. She knows her stuff.

ED HIRZEL -

11/13/2013

As a real estate investor I have worked with Ellen on a number of transactions. She is very thorough and kept me in the loop during the entire process. As an investor herself, she is great at finding solid cash-flow properties in Oakland, Shadyside, Squirrel Hill, and other East End neighborhoods. She is very in tune with the investor mindset and, unlike most agents, offers superb insight in the rental arena. I would recommend her without reservation or hesitation to anyone looking to buy, sell, or invest in real estate.

ROBERT TOWER -

11/06/2013

I can wholeheartedly recommend Ellen for your real estate transaction. She is very accessible and will answer all your questions in a timely fashion. I was very satisfied with the process of buying my home with Ellen's help.

TED AND DIANE BALDWIN

"Dear Ellen,
Thank you for helping us with our condo purchase and everything you did to make it happen! We enjoyed working with you- Ted & Diane


WES DOONAN


Your profile is gaining momentum.
One of your clients reviewed you.


#

Review Rating: 5



"Ellen is simply great! She worked tirelessly on my behalf during what ended up being a somewhat protracted house search across the city of Pittsburgh and northern suburbs. Her knowledge of the market was truly impressive, she was always responsive and available when needed, and really helped find just the right location and property. I've worked with a few agents over the years, and she was head and shoulders above them all; Ellen was recommended to me by a colleague, and I'd recommend her to anyone seeking a true advocate and partner in the home-buying process. Thanks Ellen!"


Your profile is gaining momentum.
One of your clients reviewed you.


#

Review Rating: 5



"Ellen is simply great! She worked tirelessly on my behalf during what ended up being a somewhat protracted house search across the city of Pittsburgh and northern suburbs. Her knowledge of the market was truly impressive, she was always responsive and available when needed, and really helped find just the right location and property. I've worked with a few agents over the years, and she was head and shoulders above them all; Ellen was recommended to me by a colleague, and I'd recommend her to anyone seeking a true advocate and partner in the home-buying process. Thanks Ellen!"




Ellen Livingston
Cell: 412-670-1366
Office: 412-521-5500
Fax: 412-521-4854
facebook plus

Please fill out the information below to contact me.


For your protection, and ours, we have implemented a verification system. Please solve the equation below.

Answer:

Get started today for a free home evaluation!

Contrary to media reports, home values in Pittsburgh are steady - far above the national average. In fact, locally our average sales price has increased over last year. If your are thinking of selling your home there is really no better time and no better place than Western Pennsylvania.

We would be happy to show you what your home is worth in today's market.

Information deemed reliable but not guaranteed.

© 2019 BHH Affiliates, LLC. An independently owned and operated franchisee of BHH Affiliates, LLC. Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices and the Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices symbol are registered services marks of HomeServices of America, Inc.® Equal Housing Opportunity.Equal Housing Opportunity

Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions | Consumer Notice